Beach Cleanup Events – September 23, 2019

Beach  Cleanup Events – September 23, 2019

Sea Rim State Park
Check-in: Park Entrance
Contact: Glenda Rutherford 409-971-2559, ext. 222 Glenda.rutherford@texasadoptabeach.org

Bolivar Peninsula/Crystal Beach
Check-in: Crystal Beach Volunteer Fire Department
Contact: Brenda Flanagan 409-291-9092
brenda.flanagan@texasadoptabeach.org

Morgan's Point
Check-in: Parking area at Ballester Fishing Area
Contact: Emily Ford (281) 332-3381 Ext. 207
emily.ford@texasadoptabeach.org

Nature Conservancy Texas City Prairie Preserve
Check-in: 4702 Hwy 146 N
Contact: Tim O'Connell 409-941-9114 409-392-3550 (cell) tim.oconnell@texasadoptabeach.org
Adriane Arnold 713-829-7093
Adriane.arnold@texasadoptabeach.org

John M. O'Quinn I-45 Estuarial Corridor & Virginia Point Peninsula Preserve
Check-in: Exit 6 off of Hwy I-45 at Reitan Point
Contact: Evangeline Whorton 979-234-2096 409-789-4996 (cell) evangeline.whorton@texasadoptabeach.org

Galveston Island
Check-in: Menard Park, 27th Street & Seawall Blvd.
Contact: Sheryl Rozier, Keep Galveston Beautiful
sheryl.rozier@texasadoptabeach.org

Surfside Beach
Check-in: Stahlman Park (Bluewater Highway)
Contact: Mike Mullenweg, Brazoria County Parks Department 979-864-1152 mike.mullenweg@texasadoptabeach.org

Quintana Beach
Check-in: Quintana Beach County Park, 330 5th Street
Contact: Patty Brinkmeyer 979-233-1461
patty.brinkmeyer@texasadoptabeach.org

Sargent Beach
Check-in: County Park, 457 & CR 230 (Canal Dr)
Contact: Mike Sandridge 281-908-4024
mike.sandridge@texasadoptabeach.org
Ray Fessenden 979-482-7007
ray.fessenden@texasadoptabeach.org
David Dupont 713-956-5240
david.dupont@texasadoptabeach.org

Matagorda Beach
Check-in: Matagorda Jetty Park
Contact: Peggy Stanley 979-216-6016
peggy.stanley@texasadoptabeach.org

Palacios
Check-in: The Luther Hotel, 408 S. Bay Blvd.
Contact: Darlene Faldyn 361-765-0592
Darlene.faldyn@texasadoptabeach.org
Diane Smith 915-503-3909
diane.smith@texasadoptabeach.org

Boggy Nature Park/Port O'Connor
Check-in: At the birding observation deck
Contact: Alexa Cordova 361-573-2428 alexa.cordova@texasadoptabeach.org

Magnolia Beach/Port Lavaca
Check-in: Crabbin' Bridge
Contact: Angie Finegan 512-937-6684
angie.finegan@texasadoptabeach.org

King Fisher Beach/Port O'Connor
Check-in: King Fisher Beach Pavilion
Contact: Roxanne Ochoa 361-746-4965
roxanne.ochoa@texasadoptabeach.org

Austwell Pier
Check-in: Austwell Pier (where it was prior to Hurricane Harvey)
Contact: Dwight Mutschler 361-286-3762 361-550-5485 (cell)
austwellredfish@texasadoptabeach.org

Aransas Pass/Redfish Bay
Check-in: Lighthouse Lakes Park
Contact: Richard Gonzales 361-779-7351
richard.gonzales@texasadoptabeach.org

Portland/Sunset Lake Park
Check-in: Sunset Lake Park
Contact: Kristin Connor 361-777-4670
kristin.connor@texasadoptabeach.org

St. Jo's Island
Check-in: Fisherman's Wharf
Contact: Shannon Solimine 512-574-9191
Shannon.solimine@texasadoptabeach.org
Angie Huckabay 361-500-7642
angie.huckabay@texasadoptabeach.org

Port Aransas
Check-in: Avenue G at the beach
Contact: Shannon Solimine 512-574-9191
Shannon.solimine@texasadoptabeach.org
Angie Huckabay 361-500-7642
angie.huckabay@texasadoptabeach.org

Mustang Island State Park
Check-in: Park Headquarters Parking Lot
Contact: Eric Ehrlich 361-749-5246
eric.ehrlich@texasadoptabeach.org

Packery Flats
Check-in: Parking lot off Hwy 361
Contact: Jace Tunnell 361-244-8665
jace.tunnell@texasadoptabeach.org

North Padre Island/Padre Balli Park
Check-in: Padre Balli Park Office
Contact: John Vaughn 361-779-0477
john.vaughn@texasadoptabeach.org
Jim Needham—Surfrider Foundation
james.needham@texasadoptabeach.org

North Beach Corpus Christi
Check-in: Texas State Aquarium
Contact: Melanie Kudra 361-881-1319
Melanie.kudra@texasadoptabeach.org

Cole Park/Corpus Christi
Check-in: 1526 Ocean Drive
Contact: Celina Ybarbo-Pulcher 361-826-1655
celina.pulcher@texasadoptabeach.org
Katie Galan 361-290-2461
katie.galan@texasadoptabeach.org

Padre Island National Seashore
Check-in: Malaquite Visitor Center
Contact: Chuck Lassiter 361-949-8068 / 361-949-8069
chuck.lassiter@texasadoptabeach.org

Baffin Bay
Check-in: Kaufer-Hubert Park
Contact: Letty Couch 361-522-9861
letty.couch@texasadoptabeach.org

Port Mansfield
Check-in: Laguna Point Park
Contact: Robin Flores 361-790-6792
robin.flores@texasadoptabeach.org

South Padre Island/Andy Bowie Park
Check-in: Access Road 2 off of Hwy 100
Contact: Blanca Macias 956-761-5494
blanca.macias@texasadoptabeach.org
Danielle Delgado 956-761-3700
Danielle.delgado@texasadoptabeach.org

South Padre Island City Beach Access #3
Check-in: Gulf Blvd. (between Palm and Corral)
Contact: Victor Baldovinos 956-761-8123
victor.baldovinos@texasadoptabeach.org
Angie Cantu 956-761-8123

Boca Chica
Check-in: End of Hwy 4 at the beach
Contact: Fernando Ramirez 956-459-9611
fernando.ramirez@texasadoptabeach.org

 
Premium content for TSF Insiders.

To continue reading, Login or become a Subscriber!